Monday, 16 October 2017

Beachside Jumpsuit


A relaxed, casual look from a beach walk a couple of weeks ago in my new go-to summer jumpsuit!

Tuesday, 10 October 2017

The Sherwood: Dream Outfit and Perfectly Matching Pieces


Forgive me for the amount of photos in this blog post but this is hands down one of my most favourite outfits ever! Hell Bunny's new range is all sorts of amazing!

Friday, 6 October 2017

Parisian Florals


Autumn or Spring? This dress is versatile enough for both!

Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Spooky Season with Erstwilder


Erstwilder Halloween is here and I've featuring five of my favourite designs from the new collection!

Friday, 29 September 2017

Pastel Tile Print Goodness


Another winner for the warm weather!

Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Pinafores and Sunny Afternoons


This is my first time trying Lindy Bop and I could not go past this super cute pinafore!

Friday, 22 September 2017

The Emerald Rita


Simple styling in a gorgeous emerald dress for a warm spring day!

Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Sewing: Decades of Style


Introducing my first Decades of Style Pattern creation! 

Friday, 15 September 2017

Floral Jumpsuit Fever with Review Australia


Wearing the some of the sweetest spring offerings by Aussie brand, Review Australia!

Monday, 11 September 2017

Keeping it Casual


A cute, casual, comfortable and practical outfit for a windy afternoon trip to the seaside!


Friday, 8 September 2017

A Summer of Playsuits


I'm all about the playsuit for spring and summer!

Monday, 4 September 2017

Jumping into Spring with Erstwilder


Hello Spring, hello new Erstwilder!

Saturday, 2 September 2017

The Perfect 1920s Nautical Day Dress


I have always wanted a 1920s navy nautical themed dress and this one ticks all of the boxes!

Monday, 28 August 2017

Thinking About Summer


Stop Staring's latest Spring/Summer collection is nothing short of amazing, I have loved their dresses for years but as someone who loves playsuits and cute little summer outfits I could not resist this adorable two-piece set.

Friday, 25 August 2017

Joanie


These warm winter days have me thinking of spring and in typical Kayla fashion I am breaking out the beach outfits already!

Tuesday, 22 August 2017

The Conductors Bag


Styling a beautiful bag by The Cambridge Satchel Company with one of my favourite winter dresses!

Friday, 18 August 2017

Red Roses


Embroidered roses, a big flower crown and tassel earrings... I love all of these things so much that I had to combine them together!

Tuesday, 15 August 2017

60's Pastel Winter Vibes


I blogged the outfit underneath this coat last month and here is the rest of the outfit, I loved it so much I had to get some quick photos of it too!

Friday, 11 August 2017

The Perfect Winter LBD


A winter evening in a sassy little black dress!

Monday, 7 August 2017

Charlotte's Web


Spiderwebs, roses and embroidery make for an interesting and gorgeous outfit! 

Thursday, 3 August 2017

Grease Lightnin' with Erstwilder


My Erstwilder Grease look book! I had so much fun styling these amazing pieces from the latest collection!

Monday, 31 July 2017

Friday, 28 July 2017

Scarlett


 Scarlett red and embroidery, this dress is a real winner! 

Monday, 24 July 2017

The Pretty Dress Company


Tropical dress dreams!

Friday, 21 July 2017

It's all in the details!


Wearing a gorgeous dress and cardigan from UK based store Blue Banana!

Monday, 17 July 2017

Yellow Floral and Lots of Red!


Florals, plenty of red and a strawberry bag!

Friday, 14 July 2017

Frilly Florals


Wearing a beautiful floral wiggle dress by Unique Vintage... It may also be one of the most comfortable wiggle dresses that I own! 

Monday, 10 July 2017

Nostalgic Hearts


60's vibes in this perfect little daisy print dress by Nostalgic Hearts!

Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Into the Woods with Erstwilder


I'm featuring my favourite brooches from the new Into the Woods collection by Erstwilder on the blog today! I've styled them with some of my favourite winter woollies to kick off the cool season and this wonderful collection.


Sunday, 2 July 2017

Floral Blush


I'm featuring another dress by Stop Staring on the blog today!

Thursday, 29 June 2017

Autumn Leaves in the Winter Time


Pairing many tones of brown together to create one of my favourite outfits ever and during a beautiful time of year in the park.

Monday, 26 June 2017

Classic Car Museum and a Unique Vintage Dress!


Classic cars and a pretty dress!

Friday, 23 June 2017

She Sells Sea Shells


A pastel beach side look!

Monday, 19 June 2017

Love Potion


Styling a beautiful cat shaped scarf with the most gorgeous print!

Friday, 16 June 2017

Autumn/Winter Mix Up in Rasaleela Clothing


Today I'm sharing two dresses from Rasaleela clothing that I have previously featured on the blog but this time I have given them some Autumn/Winter appropriate styling!

Monday, 12 June 2017

Beatrice


Floral dreams in this beautiful dress!

Wednesday, 7 June 2017

Friday, 2 June 2017

Summer Denim


It may be winter here in Australia but I am finally posting this perfect denim playsuit that is so perfect for warmer weather! 

Monday, 29 May 2017

Spring Prints in Autumn


Wearing a beautiful two piece floral set.

Wednesday, 24 May 2017

Evening Light


My name is Kayla and I'm addicted to nautical themed clothing...

Saturday, 20 May 2017

Wednesday, 17 May 2017

Windy Mornings by the Water


Windy waterfront walks in a 1940s style nautical dress!

Saturday, 13 May 2017

Louisa


Wearing a gorgeous floral dress that could easily be worn all year round... I can't go past a floral pint with a black background!

Tuesday, 9 May 2017

The Autumn Flapper


It's been a while since I have worn a 1920's look so today I'm sharing this beautiful beaded dress with colours that seem to fit in with the colours of Autumn right now.

Friday, 5 May 2017

Sunshine Daises


Hell Bunny's new Spring/Summer range is sooo good, we may be heading into the cool Autumn weather here but I couldn't help myself and had to try this gorgeous mini dress!

Tuesday, 2 May 2017

Sewing: 1940s Summer Dress


Summer is over but I was still able to wear this dress out on  a warm afternoon last month. Made with a 1940's vintage sewing pattern, this has always been one of my favourite dress styles and I hope to make another one for next spring/summer!

Friday, 28 April 2017

Sailboat Romper


Waterfront walks in the perfect nautical romper!

Monday, 24 April 2017

Seashell Border


New season Collectif Clothing and Sun Jellies has got me smiling! 

Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Jumpsuit by the Boats


My last blog post involved stripes and here I am again in stripes but this time in jumpsuit form!

Friday, 14 April 2017

Stripes and Pom Poms


Wearing a lovely lightweight dress that is perfect for warm weather and one of my most recent shoe purchases.


Back to Top